What a week!

Well as I am sure that many of you know this was release week for “Join in the Sound” from the group I’m in Brothers McClurg. And it’s been going very well and very busy.  But God has reminded me of a few things throughout this week that I thought I would quickly share…

1. Megh, my beautiful wife and boys are awesome!  I really couldn’t live this dream without there support.  It’s overwhelming for me to see the sacrifices that Megh makes just so that I can write, record and promote music that will hopefully touch people’s lives.  She may not play an instrument in the band or ever be on stage, but she is just as important to Brothers McClurg and the heart behind what we do. Love you very much honey!

2. Always be faithful with what God gives you to do.  Only you can bring to the table what is uniquely you.  Luke 16:10  “If you are faithful in little things, you will be faithful in large ones.”  This was a week of constant reminders and encouragement to keep being faithful to the calling God has given to me knowing that God has great things in store.

and…

3. I was blown away by the support of my family and friends.  Thanks for all the tweets, Facebook comments and texts.  Thanks for going and downloading the record from Itunes and buying a hard copy  (which some of you did).  It’s in times like these you realize the backbone or the foundation that you have supporting you!  And honestly I am really, really blessed to have the friends that I have.  Thank you, thank you.

“Join in the Sound” made it to number 8 on Itunes and that’s a dream come true for me.  I am very excited to see what is in store for this record and cannot wait to see how God uses it.  Thanks again.

If you haven’t had a chance to hear it or buy it, than go here to grab it for yourself.  Leave a comment and help Join in the Sound with a community that has already begun to make some noise.

Leave a Reply

